Postage Stamp Collage Art

Cleaning out the spare bedroom closet I came across a box full of stamps. Turns out the former owner was a philatelist. The stamps were from all over the world and all of them were quite old. The newest that I could tell was from the 1960’s. Many had been used so I could see the exact date the letter had been mailed.

fullsizerender-5

I decided to pick out my favorite stamps and create several collages to hang in my hallway.

stampcollage

I paired the collage with a modern frame, purchased at Michael’s for half off, to balance out the vintage tone. I love how the colorful collages really pop against the plain white walls.

fullsizerender-7

fullsizerender-6

img_4284

img_4283

I still have tons of stamps left. Any suggestions of things that I could do with them?

 

One thought on “Postage Stamp Collage Art

Leave a Reply

