Shake it off, Shake it off

I’m sorry for the terrible Taylor Swift pun, but I couldn’t help myself. I’m posting about shaker shingles, while a news report in the background is reporting on her current break up with Calvin Harris. It’s too bad. They made such a cute couple.

shaker

Anyway…back to my shake roof. Long story short, it was old. It was falling apart. It got tore off and replaced. I didn’t replace it with shake shingles again because I thought they looked odd. The rest of the house has slate roofing, and I feel shakes are more common on Cape Cod style houses.

shaker edit

There were extra shingles left over, so the mini shed attached to the addition will get shingles as well. Parts of the wooden top are rotting off, so adding shingles will keep it in tact and make it look much nicer.

Leave a Reply

